Economics Faculty & Staff

John Gandar
Chair, Department of Finance and Professor of Economics & Finance
Friday 220
704-687-7675
jmgandar@uncc.edu

Artie Zillante
Chair, Department of Economics and Associate Professor of Economics
Friday 211B
704-687-7589
azillant@uncc.edu

L. Ted Amato
Director, Belk Scholars and Business Honors Programs and Professor of Economics
Friday 220A
704-687-7711
ltamato@uncc.edu

Lori Bernard
Economics and Finance Department Coordinator
Friday 211C
704-687-5375
lbernar1@uncc.edu

John Connaughton
Barings Professor of Financial Economics
Friday 209
704-687-7687
jec@uncc.edu

Craig A. Depken, II
Director, MS ECON Program and Professor of Economics
Friday 229A
704-687-7484
cdepken@uncc.edu

Paul Gaggl
Assistant Professor of Economics
Friday 214B
704-687-1925
pgaggl@uncc.edu

Christopher M. Kirby
Professor of Finance & Economics
Friday 349A

ckirby10@uncc.edu

Hwan C. Lin
Associate Professor of Economics
Friday 217B
704-687-7646
hwlin@uncc.edu

Gaines Liner
Professor Emeritus of Economics


ghliner@uncc.edu