CEO Speaker Series

The Spring 2020 CEO Series will feature Belk College alumnus Dontá Wilson ‘97, Chief Digital and Client Experience Officer for Truist Financial Corporation. Dontá Wilson is a member of the Executive Management Team for Truist Financial Corporation, the nation’s sixth largest bank and premier financial services company serving approximately 10 million households. Wilson is responsible for leading digital transformation and ensuring a world-class, distinctive client experience for all Truist clients.

Register Here

Overview and Speakers

The CEO Speaker Series features alumni and friends of the college who are in leadership positions (at the level of CEO, partner, chairman, etc.) The series brings business leaders to the UNC Charlotte campus to present to and interact with undergraduate and graduate students. 

Recent presenters of the CEO Speaker Series have included alumni Robert A. Niblock, previously of Lowe’s Companies, Inc., Susan DeVore of Premier, Inc., Demond T. Martin, investor and philanthropist, and Manuel L. Zapata, P.E., President of Zapata, Inc. Speakers have also included friends of the College: Roger W. Ferguson, Jr. of TIAA, Kelly King of BB&T, Tom Skains, previously of Piedmont Natural Gas, and Mark Beck, previously of JELD-WEN.

The CEO Speaker Series is organized several times a year by the Belk College of Business external relations team and the Niblock Student Center, which prepares graduates to enter a business career and become leaders in the workplace and the community. Through their stories, successes and lessons, speakers of the CEO Speaker Series provide a transformational experience for students. 

DeAndrea Salvador
Renewable Energy Transition Initiative (RETI) and JouleScout

2019 Fall Speaker

Scott Price

2019 Spring Speaker

Manuel Zapata

2018 Fall Speaker

Mark Beck

2018 Spring Speaker

Demond T. Martin
Investor and Philanthropist

2017 Fall Speaker

Roger W. Ferguson, Jr.

2017 Spring Speaker

Susan DeVore
Premier, Inc.

2016 Fall Speaker

Tom Skains
Piedmont Natural Gas

2016 Spring Speaker

Kelly King

2016 Spring Speaker

Robert A. Niblock
Lowe's Companies, Inc.

2015 Fall Speaker

2019 Fall Speaker
DeAndrea Salvador of Renewable Energy Transition Initiative (RETI) and JouleScout

2019 Spring Speaker
Scott Price of UPS

2018 Fall Speaker
Manuel Zapata of ZAPATA Group

2017 Spring Speaker
Roger W. Ferguson, Jr. of TIAA

2016 Fall Speaker
Susan DeVore of Premier, Inc.

2016 Spring Speakers Kelly King of BB&T
and Tom Skains of Piedmont Natural Gas 

2015 Fall Speaker Robert A. Niblock
of Lowe's Companies, Inc.